Law Prep Blog

CLAT 2017 Daily Current Affairs # 84: Sports


Ravichandran Ashwin wins Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year. He was also the only Indian cricketer named in the ICC Test Team of the Year.

Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Ravindra Jadeja were named in the ICC ODI Team of the Year. Virat Kohli was also named captain of ICC ODI Team of the Year.

Misbah-Ul-Haq, Captain of the Pakistan Cricket Team won the ICC Spirit of Cricket Award.

Soth African wicket keeper Quinton de Kock has been named as the ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year.


Argentina wins FIFA Team of the Year title.

Leave a Reply
Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *